Share the love of meditation…Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Adi Guru
Primordial Master

The attention is a very important faculty within us. It is often damaged by over-emphasis on the intellectual side of our nature. So the attention itself must be cleansed, steadied and healed. This is a natural process performed by Kundalini.

Primordial sound (sometimes written Om)

Fontanelle bone area. Soft bone at the crown of an infants head.

Divine vibrations, life-force

These are subtle energy centers that are located at the sites of the main nervous plexuses. A chakra is a wheel (this is the literal Sanskrit meaning) of energy. There are seven main chakras in our subtle system, which relate to the stages of evolution. Once awakened (i.e., after realization) they begin to emit vibrations, expressing the unique qualities of the divine within us. It is in this sense that we are created in the image of God. Physical, mental and emotional problems can also be traced to an imbalance in one or several chakras.

Central Channel
Channel of evolution and the Revelation (of the “straight path”) – Sushumna nadi

Righteous conduct, religion

That part of the psyche which manifests and develops individual identity, the sense of  ‘I’

Enlightenment is a very simple and effortless process that awakens the motherly energy in our sacrum bone that is also known by the name of Kundalini. Self-realization

Fontanelle Bone Area
A fontanelle (or fontanel) is an anatomical feature on an infant’s skull. Fontanelles are soft spots on a baby’s head which, during birth, enable the bony plates of the skull to flex, allowing the child’s head to pass through the birth canal.

When you get your Self-realization, the Kundalini rises and pierces this Fontanelle bone area which is also called Brahmarandhra.

Master, enlightened teacher

Ida Nadi
Lunar/left channel which presides over emotions and the past

Consequence of past actions

The mothering energy that is lying dormant at the base of the spine in the sacrum bone. This energy is awakened by Self-realization to connect us to the Divine and begin its work of cleansing and balancing our energy centers.

Limbic Area
The limbic area (or Paleomammalian brain) is a set of brain structures including the hippocampus, amygdala, anterior thalamic nuclei, and limbic cortex, which support a variety of functions including emotion, behavior, long term memory, and olfaction. The term “limbic” comes from Latin limbus, loosely translating as “border” or “belt”.

It is the area between Agnya chakra and the Fontanelle bone area which Kundalini enters when she passes through the 6th chakra (Agnya chakra).


Subtle energy channel

Pingala Nadi
Solar/right channel which presides over physical and mental activity and the future

Spontaneous, innate

God’s reflection in man, Spirit

Self realization is a very simple and effortless process that awakens the motherly energy in our sacrum bone that is also known by the name of Kundalini. Enlightenment.

Area of Ida Nadi and the super-ego

Area of Pingala Nadi and the ego

Subtle System
The human subtle system is a vastly intricate one, made up of thousands of channels which carry energy throughout the body. The concentrations of the energy in the subtle system are called chakras (“wheels” in Sanskrit), or energy centers.

The entire system is governed by three primary vertical channels of energy  and by seven main chakras. Our subtle system is fully activated only with the awakening of the Kundalini, which cleans and balances the entire system and enlightens the pure qualities of the chakras within us.

This is the reflection of the divine which is present within us. The object of Sahaja Meditation is to fully become Spiritual Self, which is the true Self. By virtue of Kundalini awakening, the Spirit can be perceived and felt in our attention, and we can then live and act in harmony with the divine.

Sushumna Nadi
Central channel of evolution and the Revelation (of the “straight path”)

Sympathetic system
The part of the nervous system which controls voluntary actions

Tree of life
Subtle body with its seven chakras

Once Kundalini is awakened, vibrations can be felt on the palms of the hand, in the body and on top of the head. Everything in creation emits vibrations, but the ability to feel them comes only with Kundalini awakening. Anyone or anything emitting cool (not cold) vibrations is balanced and “holy”. Hot, tingling vibrations are emitting when there is an imbalance or lack of harmony with the Spirit.

Great Primordial Being, cosmic Body

Union with the Divine

Master your meditation skills is provided for free by VND Educational Society (non-profit)